Advisory Board 

Amit Sharma (PhD)

Director: Food Decisions Research Laboratory 

Expertise: Food Service and Economics 

Institution: Penn State University, (USA) 

Scott Drimie (PhD)

Director: Southern Africa Food Lab 

Expertise: Food and Nutrition Security

Institution: Stellenbosch University, (SA)  

Dr Diane Abrahams (PhD) 

Director: School of Tourism & Hospitality 

Institution: University of Johannesburg, (SA) 


Llewellyn Leonard (PhD) 

Expertise: Environmental Sciences

Institution: University of South Africa, (SA) 


Jane Badham 

Managing Director

Expertise: Nutrition  

Institution: JB Consultancy, South Africa


Eugenie Kayitesi (PhD) 

Expertise: Food Science and Biotechnology

Institution: University of Johannesburg, (SA) 


Carina Muller

National School Nutrition Programme: Chief Education Specialist

Institution: Department of Basic Education (DoBE, SA)



Prof. Wilna Oldewage-Theron (PhD)


Institution: Texas Tech University, (USA) 

Dr. Erick Fwaya (PhD)

Expertise: Hospitality Management

Institution: Techincal University of Kenya

Prof. Laure Saulais (PhD)

Expertise: Food Economics 

Institutuion: Institut Paul Bocuse, France

Prof. Angeline Jaykumar (PhD)

Expertise: Public Health Nutrition 

Institution: University of Pune, India

Prof. Patrick Njobe (PhD)

Expertise: Food Science &    Biotechnology

Institution: University of Johannesburg

Prof. Mosa Selepe (PhD)

Expertise: Nutrition & Agriculture 

Institution: University of Limpopo

Prof. Yoga Coopoo (PhD)

Expertise: Sports & Movement studies

Institution: University of Johannesburg 

Mr Monwabisi Kalawe

Cheif Executive Officer

Institution: Tsebo Catering Solutions 

Mr Simon Motsusi 

Institution: City of Johannesburg